Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Schaefer's Canal House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chesapeake City

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Schaefer's Canal House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pinky 16 days ago

Seafood Salad

This is my all time favorite salad! It is SO good, filled with seafood and the dressing is delicious. I get it every time we come there.

Cassandra 23 days ago

Stuffed Flounder

Stuffed flounder is my favorite. It's always delicious.

Ann about 1 month ago

Seafood Nachos

These are prefect or a family appetizer and very good too!

Joe about 1 month ago

Sweet Potato Fries

This was a first and surprisingly very tasty. The melted marshmallow cinnamon sauce really went well with the sweet potato. Highly recommend this Appetizer.

Joan about 2 months ago

Broiled Seafood Combo

Excellent! Each part was cooked to perfection!

Judith 2 months ago

Surf & Turf

It was very good!

Jeff 3 months ago

Schaefers Seafood Pasta

Since moving to the area Schaefers has become one of our favorites for both lunch and inner. This time we brought my wife's sister and she could not stop complementing the dinner she chose. Everything from the drinks to the main course to the dessert was perfect as was all our meals. We're glad they are now open for dining and will continue to go there when we want the best in seafood.

Janice 3 months ago

Corned Beef Reuben

I love this sandwich because the corned beef is lean, thin slced and excellently prepared. My husband had the Cuban Panini and we both love it. We love the sweet potato fries as well. He is crazy about the marshmellow topping.

Andy 3 months ago

C&D Jambalaya

It was excellent. I'm going to have a hard time picking something else when I make my next visit.

Valex 3 months ago

Middleneck Clams

Best clams in Cecil county. Our waitress, Dianna was outstanding.. She went out of the ordinary to accomodate our needs. The tropical drinks were excellent also.

Karole 3 months ago

Schaefer's Crab Cake

Excellent

Linda 4 months ago

Seafood Salad

My favorite salad. It is so good, melts in your mouth. Lots of seafood, you won't be sorry if you choose this salad!!!

Tarah 4 months ago

Twin Lobster Tails

Never had a bad meal service is great love dining here

Valli 4 months ago

Scallops Lejon

I LOVE this dish! Beware! If I see your bartender serving these to you. I will attempt a bribe him/her to detour them to me!!!

Ladyj745 4 months ago

Schaefers Seafood Pasta

Our server was so nice, professional and efficient. Im sorry I cant remember her name...she's been there 7yrs. The pasta was nicely cooked! My scallops delicious.

Alan 5 months ago

Stuffed Flounder

It was excellent. Service was great as usual.

Rose 5 months ago

Grilled Shrimp & Crab Quesadilla

The tortilla was done to perfection to a nice golden crispy texture, it was filled with crabmeat and shrimp. The salsa is freshly made and wonderful!!!

Westgate42 5 months ago

Crab Dip

The Crab dip was good. I will definitely order it again along with the seafood combo, flounder stuffed with crabmeat. The cocktail's were superb Will definitely be back soon.

Anthony 5 months ago

Cream of Crab Soup

The cream of crab soup is amazing. Very rich with lump crabmeat.

Patti 5 months ago

Cheese Steak

Probably one of the best cheesesteaks I've ever had even compared to Pat's and Geno's in Philly. Crazy crowded day and the wait was about 40 minutes but we grabbed a drink from the bar and sat overlooking the water. We all enjoyed our food and the staff was great! Will be back soon

Mona 17 days ago

Cheesesteak Eggrolls

Cheesesteak egg rolls was one of the best I've tasted ... Delicious!!!! I came in looking forward the Buffalo chicken cheesesteak ones I tried there my first time at Schaefer's.

Sheryl 26 days ago

Cream of Crab Soup

We were just there on Wednesday, Oct 28, 2020. The cream of crab soup was absolutely delicious! Big chunks of lump crab meat, too. I recommend you get the bowl for only $1.00 more because if you only get a cup, you'll be wanting more!

Ann about 1 month ago

Scallops Lejon

Love these!!! Get them every time we come which is at least once a week.

Craig about 2 months ago

Scallops Lejon

I give this dish a 5 star rating. Outstanding I shared this with my family and we all loved it!

Maddie 2 months ago

Seafood Mango Avocado Stack

Always my favorite.....absolutely delicious!

Christine 2 months ago

Tropical Grouper

So good. Ginger Mango sauce, jasmine rice, plantains and salad. Got it early July and came back Labor Day weekend for the same. Try it, you'll love be it.

Sam 3 months ago

Breaded Rockfish

Food was great, service was perfect and view was terrific. I'm already looking forward to my next visit.

Kevdaman19702 3 months ago

Seafood Nachos

The seafood nachos are the best!!! The serving size is larger as well, it's usually enough for the wife and I. My favorite item on the menu

Kathy 3 months ago

Seafood Salad Wrap

Absolutely delicious!!!! As my side, I chose onion rings and they were fantastic as well.... This was only the second time we ate out since March, and it was so good! LOTS of shrimp and crab in my wrap. I would definitely get this again!

Claresse 3 months ago

Crab Dip

Delicious

Teresa 3 months ago

Scallops

This is probably my favorite dish here. The scallops are cooked to perfection & the mushroom risotto is incredible!!!

Donna 4 months ago

Grilled Shrimp Tacos

I've had them twice now and they are the best! Love them.

Therealallbap 4 months ago

Broiled Seafood Combo

Excellent!!!

Jenna 4 months ago

Ahi Tuna

Always Amazing as with all the food here.

Anthony 4 months ago

Fried Combo

The combo was not the best. It was quite disappointing considering it was our 24th wedding anniversary. They had problems getting the order correct. But they have a beautiful outdoor setting. Hopefully we can try them.again.

Traci 5 months ago

Seafood Salad

This salad is my go to. I love it. It's always excellent in taste, proportion and all over mouth watering goodness. Traci 7/11/2020

Rose 5 months ago

Seafood Salad Wrap

This wrap was filled with crabmeat and shrimp, so delicious!!!!

Tp 5 months ago

Seafood Salad

Lunch salad Accompanied by ahi tuna appetizer . Always fresh and excellent - also enjoy the land/sea burger and crab/seafood soups! Been going to place for years and always excellent, consistent food and service. Will be going back august with a group of frat brothers that meet regularly on Easter Shore - raves about this place so they are going to try it for lunch.

Joe 5 months ago

Fish Tacos

Outstanding meal and always enjoy the atmosphere.

Lisa 5 months ago

Schaefer's Crab Cake

It was delicious. Plenty of fresh crab meat. I would definitely recommend this dish.